On "ADMINISTRATION → Permission Management", find the employee and in the right panel under employee details, change the "Status" field to "Disabled". After disabling, the employee cannot log in, but all historical records (orders created, products, etc.) are fully preserved and business data remains unaffected. If needed in the future, you can restore the account by changing the status back to "Active".