What is the "Test Connection" feature in V5 testing? What should I be aware of before clicking it?

1. Clicking [Test Connection] will actually call the AI provider once using the "settings already saved to the provider" and you will need to wait a few seconds to see the result. 2. Note: If you have modified the provider, model, or API Key on the screen but have not yet clicked [Update Settings], these changes will not be tested—the test connection only verifies "the content saved after the last time you clicked Update Settings". 3. The correct process is: Click [Update Settings] first to save → then click [Test Connection] to verify that the connection works properly. 4. To disable the AI feature, you can click the [Disable] button.

V5 新桌面版|ai.configV5 新桌面版|ai.config
V5 desktopAI assistant