Delete happens in two stages: 1. Click 'Delete': the document moves to 'Archived' and does not actually disappear. 2. Filter 'Archived' in the list, select it, then click 'Permanently Delete': the document is truly removed from the system and cannot be recovered. 'Archive' and the first stage of delete have the same result; the only difference is that archiving adds an additional entry to the history. Recoverability depends on document type: • Orders (PO/PI) can be 'Unarchived' to return to editing. • Quotations and inquiries (including copies) have no unarchive option; once deleted in the first stage, they cannot be recovered. After archiving, they cannot be copied or sent. If mistakenly deleted, you can only reconstruct by copying from another similar document. Each delete action first shows a confirmation dialog that clearly states whether this type of document can be recovered. PO copies cannot be deleted, only archived.