I modified the document, but why can't the other party see my changes?

Because you haven't pressed 'Send' yet. Each document has two negotiation statuses: 'Editing' (draft) and 'In Discussion' (sent). Any changes you make and save on your copy will keep it in the Editing status. Only by pressing 'Send' at the top of the details page will the other party receive the new version. The screen will remind you: when you have unsent changes, 'Send' will display 'You have unsent changes. Press [Send] to show the other party the latest version'; when you have sent but the other party hasn't replied yet, it will display 'The other party hasn't replied to your latest sent version'. The reverse is also true: if the other party only saves without sending, you won't receive a notification, and you won't see their changes in the comparison view either.

V5 desktopPOPIQuotation