In a V5 discussion, will content I’m in the middle of typing disappear if I close the right-side panel?

1. Type your content in the message field (you may also have added attachments). 2. If you close the “Discussion info” panel on the right at this point, the system may show an “Unsaved changes will be lost” prompt. 3. To keep your content, do not click [Discard changes]; go back to the input area first and click “Send” or “Reply by email.” 4. If you click [Discard changes], the draft in the input area will be cleared.

In this automated test, [Discard changes] was clicked on purpose, and the input area was indeed cleared. Also, this thread has no sent attachments, so the “Attachments in this discussion” section does not appear in the panel, which is normal.

V5 新桌面版|UX Monitor Email 自由模式 2026-10-27T21:22:20Z(討論管理)V5 新桌面版|UX Monitor Email 自由模式 2026-10-27T21:22:20Z(討論管理)
V5 desktop